20 Quotes of Inspiration

August 7, 2017 – Journal

 

“Believe you can and you’re halfway there.” – Theodore Roosevelt

So, yes. I know I just put my usual beginning quotes inside a blog post about quotes. I couldn’t resist! I have an addiction to fascinating quotes. However, in honor of school just starting today for me, I thought I’d share some of my favorite inspirational quotes to further motivate me. Hopefully, some of these quotes inspire you to go out into the world and conquer anything you want to. You are capable of anything.

“I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times I’ve been trusted to take the game-winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed.” – Michael Jordan

“Never be bullied into silence. Never allow yourself to be made a victim. Accept no one’s definition of your life; define yourself.” – Harvey Fierstein

“It’s OK to not be OK, as long as you don’t stay that way.” – Anonymous

“Light tomorrow with today.” – Elizabeth Barrett Browning 

“We must be willing to let go of the life we planned so as to have the that is waiting for us.” – Joseph Campbell 

“Optimism is the one quality more associated with success and happiness than any other.” – Brian Tracy

“Always keep your eyes open. Keep watching. Because whatever you see can inspire you.” – Grace Coddington

“Life is short, and it is here to be lived.” – Kate Winslet

“The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate.” – Oprah Winfrey 

“Efforts and courage are not enough without purpose and direction.” – John F. Kennedy

“If you love what you do and are willing to do what it takes, it’s within your reach. And it’ll be worth every minute you spend alone at night, thinking and thinking about what it is you want to design or build.” – Steve Wozniak

“Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever.” – Mahatma Gandhi

“I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so that you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no one but yourself, and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.” – Marilyn Monroe

“Tell your heart that the fear of suffering is worse than the suffering itself. And no heart has ever suffered when it goes in search of its dream.” – Paulo Coelho 

“If you were born with the weakness to fall you were born with the strength to rise”
– Rupi Kaur

“I dream my painting and I paint my dream.” – Vincent van Gogh

“Don’t let yesterday take up too much of today.” – Will Rogers

“It’s not whether you get knocked down, it’s whether you get up.” – Vince Lombardi

“Don’t be pushed around by the fears in your mind. Be led by the dreams in your heart.” – Roy T. Bennett

“It’s hard to beat a person who never gives up.” – Babe Ruth

 

If you’ve been with my blog for a while, you know how important inspiration is to me. I literally have a full Spotify playlist called Feeling Inspiration that I listen to on the daily. I love the feeling it provides and I hope to share that feeling with you. Inspiration shouldn’t be too hard to find; it could literally be a small caterpillar inching its way across a large rock. However, if you’d like to read a post about finding your own source of inspiration, leave me a comment down below and I’d be very excited to complete that task for you.

What motivates you in life?

xx – Devynne

Leave a Reply

